Day 5 – Crap, Guided tour, Kompressor, Ending, Maiasmokk, Christmas Market and Hell Hunt

Hey there blogg, today was the last day of the workshop. It was about site specific sound work and storytelling. As I said in the title, the lecture was utter crap, my ears bled from the music that he played and I couldn’t hear a thing he said sometimes(which was because of his bad english not the “music” he played). It was really annoying. The only thing that I took with me is this awesome video showing what we should do for our task of the day: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sOkQE7m31Pw

It was a really cool concept and I would like to do something similar. Our group did a sort of guided tour with bullshit information like the name Tallinn came from the Tall inn that they had in the town. It was really fun to do. All I have to say about that is Don’t feed the children! 🙂 I do have a video of this *Happy face*

After we were done with the film which took like only 20 minutes, it was the shortest time spent on a project during this week, we went to a restaurant called Kompressor. It is a pancake restaurant where I had pancakes with strawberry jam and ice cream, the pancakes were HUGE. It was really good 😀 When we got back to the academy we showed our movie and we saw the other group’s video which was fun. It was really sad because we are not going back there now, this was the last day. But we all decided to go out for coffee so we went to Maiasmokk.

At Maiasmokk I had a cup of hot chocolate which was kinda okay, I wanted a bit more in my cup but what are you going to do about it. When we were there we decided that we should go to a bicycle party tonight which I have no idea what it is but I guess I will find out later. The majority of our group decided to go and check out the christmas market in the town square and that is what we did. It was pretty much the same kinds of things in the stands so not much to look at. They even had a fashion show where santa claus was commenting…

We went to Hell Hunt for dinner which was really, really nice for our final night. Everyone was relaxed and it’s kinda sad that you are going to say goodbye when you finally feel comfortable in their company. Hopefully, I will see most of them tonight at the party but if not I am glad to have met them.

Tomorrow, I hope I will be able to see a little bit more about Tallinn without my heavy computer bag and maybe go and look in some shops. And tomorrow is our last day in Tallinn which is sad because I really like Tallinn. However, I will be happy to come home to my bed and sleep in, even though I will only be able to sleep in next saturday 😛 so laters!

One thought on “Day 5 – Crap, Guided tour, Kompressor, Ending, Maiasmokk, Christmas Market and Hell Hunt

  1. Storankan says:

    Låter som du överlevt det mesta denna vecka och att du inte var helt nöjd här på slutet men hoppas det har varit givande ändå! Hörs!

Leave a comment